De Soto Village Government

De Soto Village Board Meeting

Tuesday  January 21,  7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

De Soto Village Office, 115 Houghton St. De Soto

Village Trustees:

President – Joel Greiner   608-648-2048

Trustee – Timothy Gillespie   608-648-3319

Trustee – Scott DuCharme   608-648-2481

Clerk/Treasurer – Carrie Brudos   608-648-2756

Village Council Meetings:

First Tuesday of the Month, 7:00 PM Village Office

2020 Village Council Meeting Agendas:

01-21-2020 Meeting Agenda
01-07-2020 Meeting Agenda – CANCELLED
12-17-2019 Special Meeting Agenda

 For Previous Years of Council Meeting Agendas Please See:

Village Government Archive Records

2019 Village Council Meeting Minutes:

10-01-2019 Meeting Minutes
09-03-2019 Meeting Minutes
08-06-2019 Meeting Minutes
07-02-2019 Meeting Minutes
06-20-2019 Special Meeting Minutes
06-04-2019 Meeting Minutes
05-07-2019 Meeting Minutes
04-02-2019 Meeting Minutes
03-21-2019 Special Meeting Minutes
03-12-2019 Meeting Minutes
02-05-2019 Meeting Minutes
01-08-2019 Meeting Minutes

 For Previous Years of Council Meeting Minutes Please See:

Village Government Archive Records

Public Services:

Village Office

115 Houghton Street, De Soto WI

Open Tuesdays and Fridays   8 am – 5 pm


Mailing Address:

Village of De Soto
P. O. Box 37
De Soto, WI   54624


FAX  608-648-3466

De Soto Public Library

111 Houghton Street, De Soto WI

Serving the residents of De Soto, Red Mound, Retreat, Ferryville, Genoa, Victory, Stoddard and the surrounding rural areas.

De Soto Public Library – Facebook

De Soto Public Library – Winding Rivers Library System

Librarian – Janet Rowe

            Winter Hours:

Wednesday & Thursday  2:00 PM – 7:00 PM


Library Board

Meetings:  Second Wednesday of the Month

  7:00 PM Public Library

President – Jean Sandry  608-648-3359

Board Member – Carrie Brudos

Board Member – Sue Fladhammer

Board Member – Wil Fryer

Board Member – Jacquie Greiner

Community Center

57 Crawford Street, De Soto WI

Capacity of 250 people, Handicap accessible, Air conditioned, Kitchen with stove and refrigerator, Projection screen, TV, P.A. system, and DVD player

On premises telephone: 608-648-3336

Event Scheduling and Reservations:

telephone:  608-648-2700


 Fire Department – First Responders

Emergency Telephone: 911

57 Crawford Street, De Soto WI

Fire Chief – Chris Mussatti

Non-Emergency telephone: 608-648-3331

Village Park Board

President – Timothy Gillespie  608-648-3319

Board Member – Miles Bohland

Board Member – Eloda Bohland

Board Member –  Debbie Groves

Board Member – Charlie Groves

Board Member – Sue Fladhammer

Village Streets and Sanitary Sewer

 Public Works Director – Steve Holt

 Waste Water Treatment Manager – Steve Holt


Village Ordinances

Animal Controls Appointing Village Officials to Enforce Ordinances
ATV and UTV Routes and Trails Blighted Property
Board of Review Burning in the Village
Code of Ethics De Soto Boat Landing
De Soto Zoning Disorderly Conduct
Disturbing the Peace, Harrasment, and Creating a Public Nuisance Election of Officials
Election of Officials – Amended Entertainment and Dancing
Establishing a Budget System Establishing Curfew
Fair HousingFire Department First Responders
Flood Plain Hazardous and Infected Trees
Intoxicating Liquors and Alcoholic Beverage Regulation Juveniles and Parental Responsibilities
Land Use, UDC, Site and Building Permits Lawn and Yards
Manufactured Homes Motor Vehicles
Nonmetallic Mine Operator’s Licenses Oblgating Municipality to Pay Taxes
Parking Restrictions Parks and Recreation
Planning Commission Procurement Policy
Prohibiting the Possession of Open Intoxicants and Fermented Malt Beverages in Public Recycling
Regulating Use of Firearms Sewer
Use and User Charge
Side Walks Skate Boarding and Bicycling
Smoke Free Policy Standards for Village Streets
Subdivisions Village Board Meetings
Wages for Employees Wages for the Village Board

Submit a Question or Concern 

(Emails not concerning De Soto Village Government or containing inappropriate language will be discarded without reply)